The Hôtel-Dieu of Montreal : the origins

To mark the 360th anniversary of the arrival of the Hospitallers in Ville-Marie (1659-2019), the Museum offers cultural activities throughout the year. They will highlight the tangible and intangible heritage of these women who have marked the history of care and health in Montréal.


Guided tour The Hôtel-Dieu of Montreal: the origins

With a Museum guide, walk in Jeanne Mance’s footsteps and rediscover the birthplace of Montreal. Enter the history of Hôtel-Dieu, the city’s first hospital originally located on Saint-Paul Street from 1642 to 1861, by walking through Old Montréal.

Departure: Old Montreal, on Place Royale
Departure time: 1:30 p.m
Duration: 120 minutes
Single rate: $15
Limited number of places, by reservation only
French only

DATES
FULL / Sunday, June 2
Saturday, July 13
FULL / Saturday, August 10
Saturday, September 7


Enter the crypt of the Hospitallers

With a guide, rediscover Jeanne Mance’s history by visiting the temporary exhibition dedicated to her, before visiting the crypt of the Hospitallers where her grave lies. Explore this unique heritage site located under the Chapelle of the Hospitallers and very rarely open to the public.

Departure time: 1:30 pm
Duration: 1h30
Regular Museum rates
Limited places
French only

SPRING 2019
FULL / Sunday, March 24
FULL / Sunday, March 31
FULL / Sunday, April 7
FULL / Sunday, April 14
FULL / Sunday, April 28
FULL / Sunday, May 5
FULL / Sunday, May 12
FULL / Sunday, May 19

FALL 2019
FULL / Sunday, September 15
FULL / Sunday, October 13th
FULL / Sunday, November 3
FULL / Sunday 17 November
FULL / Sunday, December 1st

This activity includes a guided tour of the temporary exhibition Jeanne Mance (1606-1673) From France to New France and the crypt of the Hospitallers .


TO BOOK RESERVATION

Please complete this online booking form. You can contact us by email at educhospitalieres@bellnet.ca or by phone at 514 849-2919.

 

fleche-grise-retour